Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Appliances Repair in MD

  • Woke up yesterday to a Bosch dishwasher that would not power on. Checked the breakers – nope. Googled the problem and found this seems to be a common Bosch problem typically associated with shorted wires. WTF. Outside my area of expertise. Time to call in the cavalry and fast.
  • Appliances Repair in MD

      Gave Appliances Repair in MD a call and they picked up the phone – yay! This is a definite plus since i seem to get more voice mail than humans when calling service professionals these days. Emil set me up with an appointment for today at my request.

    Appliances Repair in MD

    Dimitri was here promptly at 11:00am and called twice to let me know his ETA (ok I asked for a call but he was very responsive). He quickly diagnosed the problem (wiring! gotta love google) while my crazy Marley-style lab ran around trying to take stuff from his tool box. Extra bonus point for not being irritated by a lovable to me but nutcase to others dog*.

    Appliances Repair in MD

    He explained everything he did in terms that I could grasp. It’s fixed? Already? Woohoo! He also recommended that we switch from tablets to powder not because they are bad but because powder is better for a stainless steel insert and provides highest efficiency and germ killing. Oh and it’s cheaper. Sweet!

    Appliances Repair in MD

    He also took a look at the issue I am having with a burner on my Viking stove that he recommended I call Emil about since he is a stove expert. I shall be doing that. We both discussed diagnosis and agreed likely culprit: electric ignition. Of course his was more detailed with sparks, and wiring and computers and whatnot and mine was gleaned from google: dude the spark/ignition is dead as a doornail you are screwed. Let’s see what Emil says. 😉

    Appliances Repair in MD

    Prompt, courteous, efficient, and he made me laugh. Definitely recommend their service.

    Appliances Repair in VA

    Appliances Repair in VA

