Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


  • Appliances Repair in DC

    1. Initial call to Universal Electric Service:

      Me: “Yeah, I have a KitchenAid Mixer that needs repair. Is that something you can fix?”
      UES: “Stand or hand mixer?”
      Me: “Stand mixer.”
      UES: “Oh, yes, we can fix that.”
      Me: “Great! I also have a very old toaster that needs repair.”
      UES: “Is it a Toastmaster?”
      Me: “Um, wow, yes.”
      UES: “Oh, yes, we can fix that.”

    Appliances Repair in DC


    It was clear from the start these guys had some serious small appliance fixing game.

    When I came in with the mixer and toaster, Son quoted me a fair price for the labor on the mixer and said he’d only charge me for the toaster if he could fix it. A week or so later, he gave me a call with good news and bad news. The KitchenAid was as good as new, but the toaster was a no-go.

    Appliances Repair in DC

    He spent 3 days (!) trying to fix it, but in the end it was hopeless without a new thermostat. Unsurprisingly, 70-year-old Toastmaster thermostats are a bit hard to come by. When I came in to pick up my appliances, Son showed me how to disassemble the toaster should I get the inclination to seek out the broken part myself and try to repair it.
    Appliances Repair in DC
    I gladly paid my fee for the mixer (note: it’s cash only here), Son helped me carry everything to my car, and off I went.
    Appliances Repair in DC
    This is one of those great moments in Yelping. You have a problem and you think, “there just MUST be the perfect business out there that can help me solve me problem.”
    Appliances Repair in DC
    You do a quick search and in no time, you have your answer: For small appliance repair in San Francisco, this is the place to go.

    Appliances Repair in DC

