Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


  • Appliances Repair in DC

    1. The owner and master technician is the last of a dying breed. In an era defined by cheap, disposable Chinese-made goods, there is less and less of a market for having quality electroninics repaired.

    Appliances Repair in DC

    I have a small business renewing vintage/Mid-Century furniture and household goods and I especially have a passion for the electronics of the era from ’45-’75. Most of the American-made electronics of that era were built-to-last with high quality materials and meant to be repaired when they broke down.

    Appliances Repair in DC

    While I recondition most of the things I find myself, many repairs are out of my element.
    Appliances Repair in DC
    He has expertly repaired 4 table lamps, completely rebuilt a hopeless chrome floor lamp and fixed a broken mod chandelier for me, and his work is second to no one. His rates are fair, and turnaround usually within a few days.
    Appliances Repair in DC
    Next time that blender breaks down, or your lamp starts flickering, take it to Son and “renew” your cool old stuff!

    Appliances Repair in DC

