KelkyD

Image

The other day I get a Facebook email from one of my favorite college professors from senior year. In his email he points out that there is a woman in her underwear on my Facebook profile. The conversation turned into a joke regarding my career choices but the point is that I had no idea.  When I log onto to Facebook, I don’t see a woman in her underwear on my page. So where the heck is she coming from?? 

Turns out that I had recently “liked” Victoria Secret and in doing so I created an advertising option on my profile. 

So this is a warning to all of you who follow companies, make sure they aren’t using your personal profile for their own advertising without your realizing it. Of course it is probably mentioned in the small font in the Facebook policies page but who really reads those? 

 

View original post

