Champagne Dreams, Boxed Wine Budget

Even though it’s March, it’s still super chilly in the Northeast. I guess this is the “in like a lion…” part. So while I’m attempting to force-feed myself salads to be able to wear a bikini this summer, I’m totally craving warm and hearty dishes after my cold commute. When I cam across this puttanesca recipe, I knew I had to try it. It was so basic but I knew it would be delicious.  Plus who doesn’t like their pasta a little slutty? While I hate olives (sorry!), I adore spaghetti alla puttanesca so I eliminated the black olives in my adaptation below.

1 - Pasta

Pasta Puttanesca adapted from SimplyRecipes.com

2 Tbsp olive oil
1/2 cup minced onion
3 cloves garlic, chopped
3-4 canned anchovies, chopped
2 Tbsp tomato paste
1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes
1 28-ounce can crushed tomatoes
2 teaspoons dried oregano
2 Tbsp small (non-pariel) capers
1/4 cup…

View original post 184 more words

