The Inverse Kingdom

food

What is the last thing the Lord taught you about your life by reading His word?  Every time I open my Bible, It reads me.  It knows just what I need to hear, at just the right moment.  How else can you explain reading the same passage of scripture for years and all of a sudden, one day, upon a move of the Holy Spirit, you see something else there that you never saw before?  And it is exactly what you needed to hear.

God is cool like that.  That’s how He rolls.  I mean no disrespect by speaking of God in that way, but I am so glad that He meets me right where I am and He knows how to speak to me.  He knows what to say and how to say it so that I will hear.  He repeats Himself over and over, patiently, until I get…

View original post 552 more words

