Gimme Good Style

pink susie bubble

It’s ridiculous to realize how the meaning of color has changed through times. Remember when red was the only color that represented bravery then it turned to angriness then it turned to romance and passion (or lust?). And I remember how blue was supposed to be boy’s color and pink was for the girl. Now it seems like every baby boy and girl can wear any color that they like (or their parents like) without having to get strange stares and a bit gossips. Uh, I wish I was born in this era. My baby stuffs were all blue and white. Yawn.

Even though I love to see people start to erase stigmas of color, I can’t help but miss to see those old stigmas back. I miss watching women debating different pink shades and how they’ll wear them to prom because it’s the only color that the society agrees…

View original post 125 more words

