My Pajama Days

My breasts were a big deal to my kids when I was nursing.

Not that they were all that big, just a big deal at meal time.

Which seemed like an all day activity most days.

Then when my breasts quit providing nutrients, suddenly the kids were interested in their flexibility. Sometimes I felt a little like Elastic Girl when they would grab a nipple unexpectedly and pull at will, until snapping me back in place. Luckily the novelty wore off pretty quickly.

It has been years since my boobs have been of any interest to my children, especially since mine are no longer the only ones in the house.

However, I do still think of them, just not in a very kind light. Aging and nursing do horrible things to what was once round and perky. They become more oblong or tear-drop shaped and ride rather low. There’s as…

View original post 675 more words

