innerchildplayground

art-therapy-by-yukari-iwasaki,-inner-child-playground

Sometimes I find myself in a tricky, sticky situation where I get anxiety and frustration.  I want to cry and I want to yell and I feel like I’ve been taken advantage of.

It’s a sucky feeling.

I use to let people walk all over me or just give in to make peace or because I felt like I am too young, too inexperienced and/or the feeling of “what would I know?”

My coping mechanism for the last number of years was to shut everyone out and listen to music, complain about it to my loved ones and eat sweets.

Now that I have brought art back into my life; this time I drew.  I drew what I felt and it felt good.

My feelings weren’t just something in my mind but it is real, it is tangible and it is valid.

The process of drawing is an art therapy…

View original post 114 more words

