Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Appliances Repair in MD

  • Called these guys in the early afternoon and a guy came out in about an hour. Turned out my washing machine had a piece of metal caught behind the drum and it was making a horrible noise as the drum would spin. Unfortunately,
  • Appliances Repair in MD

      apparently it’s extremely hard to remove the drum from these machines (a front-loading GE), and the labor costs would make it cheaper to just buy a new machine altogether – all that just for a little metal wire!

    Appliances Repair in MD

    I resigned myself to that fact, but the technician wanted one more try at getting it out. At first he was unsuccessful, but then we brainstormed a little at fixing it and he had another try with a new idea – a minute later he had the wire out of it!

    Appliances Repair in MD

    He could have taken off after giving me the diagnosis – it’s not like he was charging me any extra for the additional attempts, but he kept at it because he wanted to be successful.

    Appliances Repair in VA

    Now I have a working washer again and without spending much money!

    Appliances Repair in VA